Tuesday, June 4, 2013

INDEX: SOME BLOGS I FOLLOW


A Tiny Revolution http://www.tinyrevolution.com/mt/

Bobby's Blog: Optimal Prediction http://optimalprediction.com/wp/

Documenting Ian Blog http://ianthomasash.blogspot.jp/

Enenews http://enenews.com/

Enformable Nuclear News http://enformable.com/

Enviro-Reporter reporting on Southern Ca http://www.enviroreporter.com/

Ex-SKF http://ex-skf.blogspot.com/

Fukushima Dairy http://fukushima-diary.com/

Fukushima Faq http://www.fukushimafaq.info/

Fukushima Voice http://fukushimavoice-eng.blogspot.com/?m=1

Global Research http://www.globalresearch.ca/

LyndaLovon's musings on science and culture http://lyndalovon.blogspot.com/

Nuclear Information and Resource Center http://www.nirs.org/fukushima/crisis.htm

Nuclear Crimes http://www.nuclearcrimes.org/index.php

Nuckelchen's Youtube channel for videos of Fukushima http://www.youtube.com/user/nuckelchenblogde?v=7fJvPYz43po&lr=1

Nuke Free http://www.nukefree.org/

NukePro (anti)nuclear news http://nukeprofessional.blogspot.com/

Paul Langley's Nuclear History Blog http://nuclearhistory.wordpress.com/

Rad Chick radiation update http://www.youtube.com/user/ichicax4

SimplyInformation http://www.simplyinfo.org/

TomDispatch http://www.tomdispatch.com/

The Watchers http://thewatchers.adorraeli.com/

Washington's Blog http://www.washingtonsblog.com/

PLEASE RECOMMEND OTHERS

4 comments:

  1. Washington's Blog YES, at least twice daily
    enenews, more than twice daily
    and of course, the little prince & his Diary

    now for the others:

    solid, useful media work
    http://www.iangoddard.com/journal.htm

    reading Nick's 12/31/11 blog saved my observed life
    http://fukushimawatch.blogspot.com/
    then I met him, we now work a lot together
    http://www.facebook.com/FukushimaResponseBayArea

    really like how Marcy thinks
    http://www.emptywheel.net/aboutus/
    just read her book "Anatomy of Deceit"

    before that, read Russ Baker's "Family of Secrets"
    http://whowhatwhy.com/
    only journalist actively excavating recent "limbic warfare" in Boston

    for more on that fascinating concept...
    http://www.sott.net/article/142725-Limbic-Warfare-and-Martha-Stouts-Paranoia-Switch

    articulated crucial historical perception, the 'strategy of tension'
    http://www.danieleganser.ch/Fachzeitschriften.html

    Stan Goff earned my eternal respect with "Full Spectrum Disorder"
    http://www.feralscholar.org/blog/

    core values, traditional resistance (the people who knew better
    http://bsnorrell.blogspot.com/

    not a blog, just essential connection (personal mentor
    http://www.facebook.com/peter.d.scott.9
    great books & publishes papers at
    http://japanfocus.org/-Peter_Dale-Scott

    (sure wish David Ray Griffin was still writing...

    equally sharp, on & at the cutting edge
    http://www.nafeezahmed.com/

    dialogue regularly here (used to live France
    http://www.facebook.com/groups/277245265712386/
    lotsa japanese posts/interaction too

    and for punctual nail on the head, Chris Hedges
    http://www.truthdig.com/

    and - obviously - Majia's Blog
    always rewarding, definitely need to know status

    et merci! for inciting this compendium
    kinda like a mental mirror...

    ReplyDelete
  2. Recommend:
    www.nuclearhotseat.com

    Go to right sidebar, scroll down to get to the archives of previous shows. Great to listen to while doing other things simultaneously.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thank you both so much for your additions.

    JBee do you have a site where you post comments I can link?

    ReplyDelete
  4. oops, not really, or at least not yet

    sustained writing, ie anything with paragraphs, requires more time than my full time schedule permits - so restrict myself to epigrammic intros to link other people's dots into coherent picture, love to spot the pertinent and share

    am presently link posting consistently on 4 fb pages
    http://www.facebook.com/FukushimaResponseCampaign
    http://www.facebook.com/FukushimaResponseBayArea
    http://www.facebook.com/groups/277245265712386/
    http://www.facebook.com/OBFTP

    the most ambitious articulation I'm involved in is mobilizing towards a human mural on SF beach in October
    http://www.fukushimaishere.info/

    we hope this might inspire similar actions around the planet on same day > if anyone reading this wants to participate, we are ready to help you organize it!

    our workgroup of about a dozen has been meeting every other Monday for a year to develop this and other public info events - to break the media black out, as Mochizuki-san so poignantly requested

    I maintained our website for much of 2012, wbut it proved too heavy a burden to keep updated
    http://www.fukushimaresponse.org/
    still worth exploring though, all on-going

    have spoken in public often about the Fukushima fuse, and am always available to do more

    basically in awe of your sustained efforts and fully sympathize with your need for a break, just hope you come back swinging, soon as it fits

    ReplyDelete